Core Values Award

The Core Values Award recognizes College of Business faculty and staff members who strive to exemplify the core values of the college. Three faculty members and three staff members are chosen annually for this award. The award recipients’ photos and names appear prominently on the college’s faculty and staff awards board located outside the dean’s suite. Award recipients are announced at the college’s annual faculty and staff banquet held in the spring semester.


Nominees must be a College of Business faculty or staff member.

Criteria for Selection

Engagement & Impact

  • Within our academic disciplines
  • With our students and their careers
  • Within the business and university communities
  • With our alumni


  • In our leadership
  • In our fiscal obligations
  • In our scholarship, teaching and service
  • Among our students


  • In our scholarship
  • In our teaching
  • In our service
  • In our relationships


  • In our respect and support of each other
  • In our support of the greater university community
  • In our connection to the FSU alumni network
  • In our impact on society at large


  • In our leadership
  • Within our faculty and staff
  • Within our students and programs
  • In our scholarship, teaching and service

Nomination Process

The nomination period is open until February 24 at midnight. Please use the nomination form below.


CORE VALUES Award Nomination Form

Core Values Award Committee Members


  • Al Bathke (ACG)
  • Michael Holmes (MAN), Chair
  • Tim Kinney (MAR)
  • Steve Perfect (FIN)
  • Paul Schriefer (RMI)
  • Guangzhi Shang (BAISSC)


  • Hannah Howard
  • Jennifer Janasiewicz
  • Elizabeth Kistner
  • Lisa Tate Ramos
  • Willie Smith, Chair
title-inside title-centered

  Having Trouble?

Make sure that all required fields are filled out. If you are still having trouble, please contact the webmaster.